Bigger, Bolder, Crazier!

A NEW FRONTIER FOR CRAZY DAVIS BEGINS TODAY.

Sort of.

I’ll be honest with you folks, it’s been a tumultuous time for your old pal CD. Both imagined plights and real. But I’m not here to tell you to give up hope. Quite the opposite. I’m telling you now is the time to seize the day, chase the dragon, get the cat hair out of the carpet, that kind of jazz.

Henceforth, I will be seizing said day and going forth to expand my media empire! What does this mean, exactly. I’ll tell you exactly what it means. It means I’m starting a podcast!

Now before you roll your eyes, hear me out. Practically all of my posts here have been delivered in my voice. But you can’t exactly hear it, can you? Unless you’re as crazy—erm—imaginative as I am.

So I’m trying at my hand and diving in to the realm of the interwebs to literally make my voice heard. This includes the podcast, a YouTube channel and even a Twitter account. The only next step is making content to fill it all up.

So that’s what I’ll be turning my attention towards. Making a bunch of fresh wacky new content for you all to enjoy or just turn on in the background when you’re jogging or in a University lecture or something. Not that I’m advocating listening to me instead of your educational institution…

Thanks to any and all of my fans out there. This is a whole new world for me and one that I feel slightly under equipped for. But I wouldn’t be writing this if I didn’t care about my adoring public or the stuff I write about, so here we are.

This isn’t a goodbye to this blog either. I will return here periodically to discuss things in writing-style rather than talking-style. Or to publish bits and pieces of my musings. But I think in order to spread my wings, I gotta dedicate my assets to other platforms, for the greater good (The Greater Good).

The future is bright for Crazy Davis, Hope you stick around to see it.

Heading Into The Unknown,
CD

PS How good does Tenet look? I’m seeing it tomorrow. I’m sure it’s peripherally related enough to comic books that I’ll have an excuse to talk about it. Anyhoo, Ciao!

Leave a comment